The caked white stuff under my toe nail

In response to the enquiry: “Caked white stuff under my toe nail, what is it?”

The caked white stuff under my toe nail is the compact pile of corpses of the really dead and white tinea pedis fungi that have gotten under the toe nail, and smelled up my feet to make them stink like rotten fish. The fact that they are really dead is because the toe nail is exposed to air. Tinea pedis dies in the open air because of the abundance of oxygen in the air.

That caked white stuff under my toe nail is very hard, very dry, and very smelly. One can pick it out, or one can try to wash it out with soap and water. Picking it out is rather tedious and very difficult, and washing it with soap and water only softens it somewhat. When the caked white stuff under my toe nail is washed and has softened up a bit, one can pick it out somewhat with the tip of a pocket knife.

However, to really get rid of the caked white stuff under my toe nail, soak the toe nail in hydrogen peroxide, watch it foam, and then use a pocket knife to pick out the caked white stuff under my toe nail. After being soaked in hydrogen peroxide, the caked white stuff under my toe nail is now very soft and almost powdery and very easy to pick out.

About masterchensays

Victor Chen, herbalist, alternative healthcare lecturer, Chinese affairs analyst, retired journalist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.