What liang cha can get rid of phlegm

In response.

To get rid of phlegm, the most common Chinese remedy is actually ginger tea. As to liang cha, some recommend jasmine tea, others recommend winter melon tea (dong gua cha).

I prefer hot ginger tea that I make myself.

There are many other Chinese herbal teas that claim to get rid of phlegm. They usually have the Chinese characters “qu” tan zhi ke” on them.

Another commonly seen Chinese term is “hua tan” meaning “dissolve phlegm”. I find these “remedies” to be rather weak. The most famous one is “chuan bei pi pa gao” which I used to take.

I still prefer hot ginger tea I make myself.

About masterchensays

Victor Chen, herbalist, alternative healthcare lecturer, Chinese affairs analyst, retired journalist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.