Dreams of extreme anger

I have these dreams all the time. It has gotten to the point where I refuse to go to bed early because I would wake up with such very unpleasant dreams. In these dreams, I am always fighting with the people who aggravate me in real life. I very rarely have pleasant dreams. That is partly the reason for my interest in dreams and their interpretations.

At least in my case, all of my dreams of extreme anger are triggered by people who aggravate me in real life. Staying awake until I become very tired and sleepy has been the only way for me to lessen dreams of extreme anger. Hard liquor does not seem to work on me as much as cheap wine.

I frequently shout in my dreams and sometimes I can even hear myself shouting. At other times, I would literally pound the bed with my fist as I awake from my dreams of extreme anger.

Most of my dreams of extreme anger occur in the early morning. If I go to sleep several hours before midnight, I will certainly wake up at half an hour before midnight with a very bad angry dream. I also seem to remember these angry dreams very vividly.

To me, these are emotional and psychological release mechanisms. The dreams serve to release pent up emotional anguish in a “safe” way.

About masterchensays

Victor Chen, herbalist, alternative healthcare lecturer, Chinese affairs analyst, retired journalist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.