Dreams of cargo ships

I often dream of boarding cargo ships in a harbor or a river. I also have dreams of boarding cargo ships and then walk across a gangway onto a luxury ocean cruise ship. In my dreams of boarding cargo ships, I always walk through the dark cargo hold. I feel confined when I walk through the cargo hold of the cargo ship but then I feel a strong sense of “being free” as soon as I walk across the gangway onto the luxury ocean liner. Thus, a dream of being on a cargo ship to me is a dream of longing to be free from my current daily constraints of work and social duties and obligations.

I also have dreams of intentionally boarding a cargo ship to sail away on it.

Therefore, a dream of being confined on a cargo ship is a dream that reflects one’s feeling of confinement and constraint, a lack of freedom. There is a sense that one cannot act according to one’s true free will. There is also a feeling that one is like the cargo, being tied down, being carried along without really knowing the ship’s final port of call or destination.

About masterchensays

Victor Chen, herbalist, alternative healthcare lecturer, Chinese affairs analyst, retired journalist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.